Cold Steel Knives

I recently received the Cold Steel catalog and I must say, I think they have the greatest marketing department ever or the mail service is quite bad.

If it is the first, well, what better way to advertise combat ready knives and their strength than having the catalog look like it survived a war?

If it is the mail service, then what, is the postal person actually Faith from Mirror’s Edge?

 

Seriously, as a marketing gimmick having the catalog arrive in one piece and the subscriber being impressed that it somehow is is very clever, but not likely, and honestly, I doubt a person could be that incompetent to cause that sort of damage.

Almost seems like the sorting machine munched the catalog at one point.

 

And as seriously, I hear good things about Cold Steel, so I will say they are worth checking out for yourself. I know I like them.

Leave a Reply

